Go For Hunger, Not For Taste

On the 5th day of my journey, after cycling for around 4-5 hours in the morning, I was pretty hungry. Looked for food around but there wasn’t any sign of food joints for around 30-40 kms, then I came across a tiny shop (shown in the picture) in some remote village of Polo forest, just offering food packets and Parle-gs. It had been a while since I had Parle-g.

Bought 2 packets of the biscuits available and a bottle of water and started pedaling again. Eating biscuits with a hungry stomach and pedaling hard, the experience had never been this amazing.It was for the first time I realized, that even Parle-g could taste this sweet.

On the days that followed, Parle-g was a companion in my journey. I always carried a packet or two with me.

Leave a Reply

